I love the sun.

Today is the first real spring day here in Belgium.

One cannot call it “warm” yet, but the sun and lack of cold wind made many people go out for a walk in the park and the city

I dusted off my bicycle, put some fresh air in the tyres, started up the GPS (yes, my bicycle has GPS) and off I went. I cycled for about two hours and went all the way to the river Schelde and then back via Park Spoor Noord and Rivierenhof Park. A distance of about 20 km.

Afbeelding

The picture shows the tower of the Cathedral, basking in the sun.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Perl 6 Advent Calendar

Something cool about Perl 6 every day

Living With Bipolar Disorder

My story of teetering on the edge of sanity!

wendyga

Just another WordPress.com site

Glance

The whole picture.

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Who?

Just me Nicole

Staked in the Heart

A Politically Incorrect Zone

The Reservator

Eat well, and travel often.

bangkokbarfine

Just another WordPress.com site

Running Naked With Scissors

slightly cracked observations and unsolicited advice on bending the rules and being yourself...and butterflies

Amor's Thoughts

"Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration" ~Thomas Edison

Vikram Roy's Blog

A Personal Collection of Blogs

Imperial Deltronics

Home of fine Perl-software and webdesign

