This blog

OK. The week is finished and the week-end is near.

An ideal time to spend some energy on arranging this web-site.

I started with the more-or-less standard Twenty-Eleven theme that comes pre-installed. It is nice and user-friendly, has tons of options, but it gets bo-o-o-o-o-ring fast. I guess there must be thousands of blogs based upon this theme.

So I tried something a bit more “flashy”: the Esquire theme. At the very least it is colorful and has a certain je ne sais quoi feel to it. A bit of a sixties look and feel perhaps too. Yes, I show my age by this statement.

I don’t know how long I will keep this theme. Let me know if you like it or not.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Raku Advent Calendar (2009-2019)

Something cool about Raku (formerly known as Perl 6) every day of December until the 24th

Living With Bipolar Disorder

My story of teetering on the edge of sanity!

wendyga

Just another WordPress.com site

Glance

The whole picture.

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Who?

Just me Nicole

bangkokbarfine

Just another WordPress.com site

Running Naked With Scissors

slightly cracked observations and unsolicited advice on bending the rules and being yourself...and butterflies

Amor's Thoughts

"Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration" ~Thomas Edison

Omniverse Odyssey

A Personal Panorama of Blogs

Imperial Deltronics

Home of fine Perl-software and webdesign